Prezi and Skype recording

Posted: November 26, 2010 in Prezi and Skype
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve found Prezi while searching for an alternative for PPT (Power Point Presentations) and I have to say I am stunned and will probably never want to use another PPT again 🙂

Yes, it’s that good, visually attractive and also addictive…something that we all love…of course if it’s for educational purposes…and this time it is.

Here is an example from TED where Prezi is used as a tool for a presentation:

I could write an entire description for its use, however, I prefer showing you instead how to use it. Therefore, I prepared a presentation on how to use Skype for teaching purposes and did this using Prezi.

I also added some tutorial videos for using Prezi….you should check them out in the prezi presentation.

Prezi for teachers

If your a teacher working for a public or private school and you have an email account for the school you’re working for then you should definitely use that when signing in to Prezi.

If you sign in to Prezi using your yahoo, gmail, hotmail or any other accounts, you will get only 100 MB storage space on your account. However, if you sign in using your school’s email address (for example name@babelcenter.ro – this is the name of the private school I teach in) then you will get 500 MB storage space which is a lot more.

In case you don’t have such an email address and you want to sign in using your other email accounts, you can do so and not worry so much about the space you have until 100 MB. If you get to the limit you can always download the presentation you’ve created, delete the one you have on the net and start a new one. This way you can save your presentations and create new ones all the time.

On the other hand it’s always good to have your presentation online, in case you don’t have your laptop with you and you still want to use one of your presentations somewhere with an internet connection.

So, without further a do, here is my first presentation on Prezi (I’m still testing it and finding out new things but until now I had great fun using it and find it a very useful tool – my students were also very happy to see that there is a more interesting way of making presentations than PPTs):

http://prezi.com/bin/preziloader.swf 

Let me know what you think of this 🙂

Comments
  1. […] Prezi and Skype recording « Technologies inside and outside t&#1… […]

  2. 監視器 says:

    Genuinely definitely very good website article which has got me considering. I never looked at this from your point of view.

  3. Quite a beautiful website. I built mine and i was looking for some ideas and you gave me a few. The website was developed by you?

    Thanks

  4. Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He always kept preaching about this. I will send this information
    to him. Pretty sure he will have a great read. Thank you for
    sharing!

  5. I’m more than happy to uncover this site. I want
    to to thank you for ones time just for this fantastic read!!
    I definitely liked every part of it and I have you
    saved as a favorite to see new information in your site.

  6. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in
    your content seem to be running off the screen
    in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a format issue
    or something to do with internet browser compatibility but
    I thought I’d post to let you know. The style
    and design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon.
    Thanks

  7. Fantastic material. Thanks a lot!

  8. Wow quite a lot of valuable tips.

  9. Thank you for some other excellent article. The place else may anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal means of writing?
    I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the search for such info.

  10. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site
    so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my
    web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

